Home / Academy Governance

Academy Governance

Astrea Academy Woodfields is supported by a Transition Management Board (TMB). The role of the committee within Astrea Academy Trust is to provide support, challenge and guidance to the academy at a local level, with a focus on driving improvement in educational outcomes. The members of the committee are:

  • Dimitris Spiliotis (Chairperson)
  • Helen Broad (Principal of Intake Academy)
  • Jo Leishman (Astrea Interim Director of Primary Education)
  • Naomi Reed (Astrea Specialist Leader of Behaviour and SEND)
  • Adam Atkinson (Principal)
  • Jamie Gibbs (Astrea Head of Projects)
  • Helen Milnes (Astrea HR Manager)
  • Mat Wright (Astrea Deputy Director of Education and Inclusion)

For more information on governance within the Astrea Academy Trust and to see the terms of reference for the committee, please visit

To see the TMB’s Terms of Reference, please click here.
Statutory governance information can be found here.
Please find information for 2020/21 membership click here